It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. You must enable cookies to run this website properly. Please follow the instructions below and try again.
  • If you are using Google Chrome, follow instructions from here.
  • If you are using Firefox, follow instructions from here.
  • If you are using Safari, follow instructions from here.
  • If you are using Opera, follow instructions from here.
  • If you are using Internet Explorer, follow instructions from here.
It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Unfortunately, most ad-blockers inadvertently also block our site content. Please disable your ad-blocker to use this site.
AWS Certification

Becoming AWS Certified helps individuals gain credibility for their AWS expertise and enables organizations to identify the skilled professionals to lead IT initiatives. Explore our certifications and get started with validating your AWS Cloud expertise.

Schedule, Manage, and View AWS Certifications
Attending AWS re:Invent?
Sign up to take a certification exam onsite. Search for the re:Invent testing center in Las Vegas to register. AWS Certified individuals get access to special benefits at the event.

Create an AWS Certification Account
  • Schedule and manage exams
  • View your transcript
  • Provide proof of certification to colleagues or employers
  • Access your certification benefits
  • Download your digital badges
  • Access your logos and certificates
AWS Certification Types

Demonstrate your technical skills using AWS. Take the first step toward becoming AWS Certified.


Validate your technical skills in key areas. Specialty exams require one current Associate or Professional certification.


Showcase your advanced technical expertise using AWS. Professional exams require a relevant associate certification.

Certification Roadmap

We offer a wide range of certification types including Associate, Professional, and Specialty. Our certifications focus on gaining technical knowledge on the AWS platform across several roles and specialties.

Learn More About Exam Roles and Specialties
Solutions Architect

Architecting exams validate technical knowledge for solutions architects, solution design engineers, and anyone who designs applications and systems on AWS. Learn More »


Developing exams validate technical knowledge for software developers who develop cloud applications on AWS. Learn More »


Operations exams validate technical knowledge for sysops administrators, systems administrators, and those in a DevOps role create automatable and repeatable deployments of applications, networks, and systems on the AWS platform. Learn More »


Specialty Exams validate technical knowledge for AWS experts who also possess expertise in specific technical areas. They’re designed for people with at least one associate-level AWS Certification plus deep proficiency and real-world experience in an area of specialization. Learn More »

An error occurred while serving your request. Please try again.